Colm Tóibín International Short Story Award Shortlist

Wexford Literary Festival is delighted to announce the shortlist for the Colm Tóibín International Short Story Award.
This year’s festival runs from Friday, May 19 to Sunday, May 21 in Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford, with its short story award honouring one of the town’s most lauded literary figures. The winner, as selected by authors Donal Ryan, Carmel Harrington and literary editor Madeleine Keane, will receive €1,000, with €500 and €300 going to second and third prize respectively.
The shortlisted entries are as follows: Angel of Chartres by Lorcan Byrne, Time Heals by Pamela Hobbs, Bitter Truth by Tricia Hagan, Horses by Sally Jubb, Variable Stars by Rose Stevens, The Handshake Men by Robert Barrett, Aliens Like Myself by Helen Lahert, A Simple Loss Of Balance by Anne O’Leary, The Sniper by Michelle Coyne, and To Memorise A Skylark by Niamh MacCabe.
Tickets for the weekend programme of events are available online at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *