The Colm Tóibín International Short Story Award Longlist 2017

Wexford Literary Festival is delighted to announce that the longlist for the 2017 Colm Tóibín International Short Story Award is as follows:


  • Searching For Elephants by Sinéad Slattery
  • Nugger Keating and The Red Louse by Declan Byrne
  • Light At The End Of The Tunnel by Anne McKeefe
  • A Window To Doubt by Kate McCaughley
  • The Rain by Theresa Barnett
  • The Dare by Tanya Farrelly
  • Aliens Like Myself by Helen Lahert
  • A Simple Loss Of Balance by Anne O’ Leary
  • Halla by Joseph Sweeney
  • Journeying by Jane Clare
  • Loving Icarus by Alex Reece Abbott
  • Pyramid by Michele Sheldon
  • The Angels of Chartres by Lorcan Byrne
  • The Ordinary Moments of Liberty by Susan Edwards
  • To Memorise the Skylark by Niamh MacCabe
  • Unbeknownst by Carol Corbett
  • A Day to Remember by Hannah McNiven
  • The Handshake men by Robert Barrett
  • Bitter Truth by Tricia Hagan
  • Evolution Of Love by Vicky MacKenzie
  • Horses by Sally Jubb
  • That Eejit Of A Dog by David Brennan
  • Time Heals by Pamela Hobbs
  • Out of Pure Spite by Mairéad Rooney
  • Big Lies, Small Lives by Catherine Power Evans
  • Sniper by Michelle Coyne
  • The Rain Falls Differently Over There by Niall McArdle
  • Variable Stars by Rose Stevens

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *